SARDAR PATEL UNIVERSITY Programme: BA (Political Arts) Semester: VI Syllabus with effect from: December 2013

 Paper Code: UA06CPOL22
 Total Credits: 3

 Title Of Paper: Indian Political Thought – II
 Total Credits: 3

Unit	Description in detail	Weightage (%)
1	Nationalist Leader	
	M. K. Gandhi	
	Sardar Patel	
	Maulana Abulkalam Azad	
2	Socialist Thinkers	
	Jawarharlal Neharu	
	M N Roy	
	R M Lohiya	
	Jay Prakash Narayan	
3	Muslim Thought	
	Sir Saiyad Ahamad Khan	
	Mahamad Iqbal	
	Mahamad Ali Zina	

Basic Text & Reference Books:

- D.Mackenzie Brown, Indian Political Thought
- Thomas Pantham, Modern Indian Political Thinkers
- > Parth Chatarjee, Nationalist Thought and Colonial World
- > Dr. Laxman Singh, Modern India Social and Political Thought
- Indian Political Thought from Dadabhai Navroji to Gandhi: A Study of Political Ideas of Modern India
- > D.P.Roy, Leftist Politics in India : M.N.Roy and the Radical Democratic Party
- > T. Pantham, And K.Deustch(eds.), Political Thought in Modern India
- Gajendra Shukla, Bhartiya Rajkiya Chintan
- Zala D.D., Adhunik Rajkiya Chintako

